The Special Economic Zone- Kraków Technology Park was established in 1998, It is designated for industrial development ( greenfield investment projects) and consists of four subozones with a total area of about 122 ha, located in Kraków and Tarnów as follows: Jegiellonian University Technology Park- 36,2 ha, Technoloby Park of Kraków Universoty of Technology, district Czyżyny – 29,5 ha, T.Sendzimir Steelworks Technology Park, district Branice – 35 ha, Tarnow Industrial Cluster „Plastic Valley” - Tarnow city – 21,4 ha. Over 80 ha are still available for greenfield investment of which about 60 ha is located in Kraków and 21 in Tarnow (a town situated 80 kilometres to the east of Kraków)